Local softballers show how to 'Crush' it

The Southern Shore Crush Under 12 team  finished second out of 12 teams to capture the silver medal in a provincial Slo-pitch tournament held recently. The Crush lost to Carbonear in the final. The team consists of Tanner Hawkins, Owen Brothers, Ian O,Driscoll, Adam Whelan, Kyle Goodridge, Ty Power, Jordan Harvey, Owen Coady, Ronan Houlihan, Griffen Crane, Ashton Harvey, Ryan Frizzell and coaches Dean Houlihan, Clyde Harvey, Robin Harvey and Jerome Whelan.

Posted on August 7, 2015 .